Gardens

See useful links below for Open Gardens and Houses, organised by the nearest to the centre of Henley. Some come highly recommended, only because we have visited them. The others may be just as good

Greys Court - in Rotherfield Greys www.nationaltrust.org.uk/greys-court/

Burrow Farm - Hambelden  www.ngs.org.uk/gardens/find-a-garden/garde...

Danesfield House - Marlow danesfieldhouse.co.uk

Wittington Estate - Medmenham, Marlow www.sas.com/offices/europe/uk/corporate/w...

Chalkhouse Green Farm - Kidmore End chgfarm.com

Hearns House - Gallowstree Common www.ngs.org.uk/gardens/find-a-garden/garde...

Stubbings House - Stubbing www.stubbingsnursery.co.uk

Deepwood Stud Farm - Henley Road www.ngs.org.uk/gardens/find-a-garden/garde...

Waltham Place Gardens - White Waltham www.walthamplace.com

Lords Wood - Marlow Common www.ngs.org.uk/gardens/find-a-garden/garde...

Whitewalls - Marlow www.ngs.org.uk/gardens/find-a-garden/garde...

Cliveden - Highly recommended. www.nationaltrust.org.uk/cliveden

Ivydene - Woodley www.ngs.org.uk/gardens/find-a-garden/garde...

Water Pery Gardens - Further afield towards Oxford and Thame, but particularlt big, beautiful, with shop and cafe and lots of planned activities www.waterperrygardens.co.uk

Nuffield Place - Highly recommended www.nationaltrust.org.uk/nuffield-place

Stonor Park - Highly recommended.  www.stonor.com/contactus.htm

Mapledurham Estate - in Mapledurham, the other side of Caversham from Henley www.mapledurham.co.uk

Basildon Park www.nationaltrust.org.uk/basildon-park

 

And for more further afield, or just to check which are the nearest to your postcode :

www.ngs.org.uk

www.opengardens.co.uk/open_gardens_in_oxfor...

www.opengardens.co.uk/open_gardens_in_berks...

 

Historic Homes

Stately Homes, Castles and Gardens to visit in Berkshirewww.hha.org.uk/stately-homes-castles-and-ga...

Stately Homes, Castles and Gardens to visit in Oxfordshire - www.hha.org.uk/stately-homes-castles-and-ga...